Text Resize
-A A +A
Se Connecter


Cité internationale des arts in Paris : 2016 winners

39 artists from around the world will be in residence in 2016 at the Cité internationale des arts in Paris.
The Cité internationale des arts program is open to foreign creators, who wish to develop a project of research in Paris during a minimum period of three consecutive months. These artists may be identified by the Institut français, Alliances françaises or French and foreign cultural organizations.

2016 winners

  • Aysel ALVER (Turkey), visual arts
  • Moufouli BELLO (Benin), visual arts
  • Adriana CHAGAS (Brazil), visual arts
  • Jordi COLOMER (Espagne), theater
  • Tahereh Sourour DARABI (Iran), dance
  • Piyatat HEMMATAT (Thailand), photography
  • Louis HENDERSON (United Kingdom), video arts
  • Hussein IBRAHIM (Lebanon), cinema
  • Shadi KHRIES (Jordania), new music and jazz
  • Moshekwa LANGA (South Africa), visual arts
  • Ju Hyun LEE (South Korea), visual arts
  • Ahmed MAHMOUD (Egypt), video arts
  • Hagar MASOUD (Egypt), visual arts
  • Liron MESHULAM (Israel), new music and jazz
  • Sabine MITTELHAMMER (Germany), street arts
  • Chris MOUMBOUNOU (Congo), curatorship
  • Alexandre Paulikevitch (Lebanon), dance
  • Victor PINTO DE FONSECA (Portugal), visual arts
  • Theodoros PRODROMIDIS (Greece), visual arts
  • Eliane RAHEB (Lebanon), cinema
  • Dhiradj RAMSAMOEDJ (Surinam), visual arts
  • Emanuel de José ROCHA FERREIRA DE SOUSA (Portugal), visual arts
  • Emanuel RODRIGUEZ CHAVES (Costa Rica), visual arts
  • Estibaliz SADABA MURGUIA (Spain), viedo arts
  • Muratov SAIDMURAT (Uzbekistan), new music and jazz
  • Sophie WARREN & Jonathan MOSLEY (United Kingdom), architecture
  • Nika ZUPANCIC (Slovénie), visual arts
5 Prize winners will also be in residence : Kourthiokyne Prize (Russia), Inovatsia Prize (Russia), Vinzavod Prize (Russia), Braque Prize (Argentina), Pasaporta para un artista Prize (Peru), Cezanne Prize (Uruguay), Palest’In & Out Prize (Palestine) – 5 winners, Salon d’Automne Prize (Norway).

Photograph : Letter to the Lord, by Moufouli Bello, 2016 winner